The original 14 branches of Sufism commonly known as `Khaanwaad’

Silsila Taifuriya:

It is named after Shaikh Sultan-al-Arifin, Khwaja Abu Yazid Bustami(Radi Allahu anhu) whose original name was Taifur. He lived twelve years with Sayyidina Imam Jafar as-Sadiq(Radi Allahu anhu), the sixth Imam of the family of Sayyidinah Rasoolullah(Salla Allahu ‘alayh wasalam), and received spiritual blessings and benefits.

3 Silisila have been grown from here
1> Silsila E Shattariya
2> Silsila E Naqshbandiya
3> Silsila E Madariya